play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
UNIT 15-16, CAPITOL WORKS STATION ROAD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, STATION ROAD, WINSLOW, BUCKINGHAM, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE, MK18 3RQ
Telephone:
01296 595987 | 07441 921719

Customer reviews of Jacobs motors Ltd

At Jacobs motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jacobs motors Ltd

Jacobs motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantarctic service

    By Jonathan G on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the moment I spoke to Chris the dealer I felt at ease and comfortable from the word go. He was very accommodating and was very genuine. Helped me get finance and didn't pressure me into anything. He shows that he cares about the customer and was willing to help even after some teething problems I had with finalising the finance deal. I Purchased a lovely vauxhall insignia at a great price. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Screwed me over after getting refund

    By A A on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a bmw 5 series from this guy called in may 17. I bought it with some light saying the auto dimming lights werent working but they were. Anyway, drove all the way home and all the lights on the dash started flashing. Took the car to an electrican i know, thinking maybe if i upgrade the software eveything will be fine. After 2 days of trying to upgrade the system turns out the module has failed and cannot update the sofware without buying a new module, not cheap! Jacobs told me to return the car. I got a refund, after waiting 3 hours for him to confirm the money to come through! Now my dad is getting parking fines, speeding tickets etc? Called yaqub and he says he didnt send the the logbook off as I returned the car but as i explained to him that he did the tax for my dad that automatically makes him the registered owner? He thinks am wrong. Mugging me off when i call and shouting swearing. He aint got a clue! If all fails with dvla i will contact a solicitor.

    Reply from Jacobs motors Ltd on 09/09/17

    1 star review and feeling you have been screwed over is a bit harsh considering you got a refund for a car bought back to Jacobs Motors the exact same way you purchased it. Most traders would of charged you an admin fee however we had given you a FULL refund and did our best to help to help you. The car has been sold for months now with none of the issues you claim to be present with a very happy new owner. As for your father getting penalty charge notice this has nothing to do with Jacobs Motors as I have told you many times on the phone we have sold the car and updated DVLA accordingly I don't see how writing a bad review will help you get the PCN sorted as it has nothing to do with Jacobs motors and any solicitor will tell you the same.


  • 5

    Poor... terrible and now expensive

    By Craig K on 15 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a car from you in July all seemed well at the forecourt. I have taken it to my local mechanic to get cigerrette lighter sorted as that was a known problem when buying. My mechanic has looked over the car service history and MOT and has found that faults brought up in these are still present and have not been fixed but MOT and service have both been passed and signed off in the books.

    Reply from Jacobs motors Ltd on 21/08/17

    Hi Criag, which car are you referring too ? I do not recall this sale and was never contacted to try solve any of the issues mentioned. Very sorry you feel this way and I would love to help however am not sure who you are or the car you have purchased.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Jakub L on 23 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and polite, Have a wide knowledge about the cars and have a very good prices. I will recommend to anyone.


‹ Prev Next ›